Words of Wisdom

In response to Katie’s post I thought I’d enlighten all of you with the words my wonderful boyfriend told me in midst of my job searching,

“You’ll appreciate the job more. You’ve worked so hard on applying to jobs, being interviewed, and learning to deal with people. Your getting so much experience that you wouldn’t have gained if you had got the first job you applied to.”

He has a point. But I can’t go around saying, “Well, since I’ve applied to so many jobs…”

 My current job situation is waiting for a pregnant woman at the Capitol to “pop”. I’m hoping she does this soon!

-Kelly

One response to “Words of Wisdom

  1. Pingback: misc. « Two Minneapolitans

Leave a Reply

