Dog Walking 101

I’ve starting walking a pretty typical route around my ‘hood, Boom Island to the Stone Arch Bridge and back again. This jaunt takes about an hour and 15. Besides the fantastic views of downtown, the best part is judging the dog walkers.

 On one particular walk I saw a man with a tiny dog in a baby sling. This did not look fun for the man or his dog. If there comes a day when I need to carry my dog in public, I’ll go for walks alone.

 I’ve also noticed a lot people running with their tiny dogs. Again, the dog doesn’t seem to enjoy this. The poor dogs look as though their legs are going to fall off. God created small dogs for a reason—to sit on your lap, not to run laps.

 Moral of the story: Don’t make your dog do anything they weren’t born to do.

-Kelly

Leave a Reply

