Sweating it out

It’s a bit of a long story, but I am now a member at CorePower Yoga.  It makes me feel strong — instead of lifting weights, I am pushing my body around, and let’s face it, I have a lot of body to work with. It’s been a while since I was able to go to a gym, but I feel stronger already.

The best part of CorePower though is the sculpt class. Imagine yoga, plus cardio, plus weight training, plus crunches. Oh, and they turn the heat up to 90 degrees, with humidity. No soothing sounds of crickets and “om,” here’s it’s Rhianna dance music. You’re instantly sweating in the way that makes you feel cleansed from the inside out.

Obviously there are a lot of reasons why I like it. But one of the best is watching the super fit guys around me struggle in the same ways I am. These guys obviously spend a lot of time working out, but in this class I see a lot of them taking breaks when we’re not supposed to, dropping their weights, or in general not being able to keep up. It all gives me a sense of accomplishment and challenge.

-Katie*

Leave a Reply

