misc.

1) Two weeks ago I feverishly stayed on hold to get Twins tickets for Friday, May 21 vs. Milwaukee. It was only today that I realized that Kelly and I vowed we would never go to Twins games together again. We curse the team. They have a much better chance if we go separately. Maybe the new stadium will cancel out our previous jinxing?

2) Kelly recalled Jeff’s comments on appreciating a new job all the more after going through the last several months of job searching. (https://twominneapolitans.wordpress.com/2010/03/18/words-of-wisdom/) (no, I still don’t know how to do hyperlinks in WordPress) I took the same speech, replaced a few words, and gave my brother a pep talk about his dating life. Thank you, Jeff, for your words of wisdom! Can’t say it made my brother feel any better, but I was happy to say anything other than, “Yeah, that sucks.”

-Katie*

Leave a Reply

