The Wheels on the Bus

Tonight I took the bus to attend a lovely dinner party with Katie* and company. I haven’t been a frequent rider on the bus lately because I really haven’t had many places to go, but when I take the bus there is no short of crazies, creepers, and grossies. My fave is when I encounter all three.

The creeper came in to play waiting for the bus. Seriously, I think there should be some Metro Transit rule about how close people can stand together while waiting for the bus. This guy stood uncomfortably close.

Crazies included the man next to me with two cases of Dark Horse, the three girls sitting in front of me insisted on judging everyone out loud, and the man(he looked like Kermit the Frog) and woman who insisted on talking very loudly the whole way to my stop.

Finally, this may be the grossest thing I’ve seen in a while, but a man actually had snot dripping from his nose. Really.

I really think they need to reconsider the classic childhood song.

-Kelly

One response to “The Wheels on the Bus

  1. I died reading this. Like, omfg so true.

Leave a Reply

