Pizza Pie

Last night I made homemade Chicago Style Deep Dish Pizza for Jeff and me. It’s something I’ve wanted to do since Christmas. I’m surprised I was even hungry today.

I used this recipe for the crust, thanks to La Petite Pancake. It was really good. The rest included Italian sausage, ground turkey, Canadian bacon, olives, mushrooms, sliced mozzarella cheese, and of course, the sauce on top. It easily could have weighed 2 pounds. The mess was totally worth it.

After taking pictures and sending them to my mom and brother. (My brother asked where I got the pizza.) I thought it was funny to read this article  in the NY Times.

Next food adventure will include spin’ dip.

-Kelly

Leave a Reply

