Dynamite! Dynamite!

Last night Jeff and I watched “Black Dynamite”. I had heard about the movie and when a former co-worker recommended it, I added to Netflix. I finally got it in the mail yesterday. I really didn’t know much about it so when Jeff and I started watching we were in for many surprises. Let’s just say the description on Netflix did not capture the whole story, IMDB, however, does. I knew it was a spoof on the 1970’s black “hero” movies, like “Shaft”. A “James Bond meets black” kind of movie, but that was it.

 The movie was filmed like a bad movie, but it turned out to be pretty good.  I would recommend it if you are looking for a movie to make you laugh and wonder, “why am I still watching this”. The way they solve the mystery of “Operation Kansas” is pretty hysterical.

-Kelly

Ps. Going to the Twins game today, full report tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

