Birthdays are Neat!

I really like birthdays. I absolutely enjoy helping others celebrate. Today is Jeff’s birthday. For the occasion I made chocolate cupcakes with peanut butter frosting. Y.U.M.M.Y. I took the frosting recipe from here. The cupcakes are just an old fashion homemade chocolate cake recipe from Nestles Toll House.

Jeff and I watched “Law Abiding Citizen” last night to kick off the celebration. It was with Jamie Foxx and Gerard Butler. Gerard Butler played a husband who watches his wife and daughter be brutally murdered. After some problems with evidence one of the murders is only given 5 years in prison. Jamie Foxx, plays the public defender. Years later, Butler’s character takes the law into his own hands, but with an interesting twist. I might be afraid to take incoming calls for a while. I give the movie a thumbs up!

I also watched “Good Hair” a doc where Chris Rock researches black hair. It was fascinating to see what people go through, burning scalps and $1,000 hair pieces. Let’s just say I’m glad I don’t need to use relaxer and I’m not looking to buy a weave any time soon. There is also nothing like watching a gay white man romp around a stage cutting the hair of sexy black models wearing  lingerie. Definitely, a must see.

-Kelly

Leave a Reply

