Almost Riding in Style

This weekend I was at my parents house hunting turkeys with my brother (post to come). Since I don’t have a car yet, and my brother was staying an extra day, my mom offered me use of their Mustang. I was really excited about the chance, because my mom treats this car like her fourth child. I started to envision myself riding around town with the top down and the wind blowing through my hair. But it all came to a screeching halt, thanks to my wonderful boyfriend. Jeff decided to offer to meet my parents and I half way last night. This meant no Mustang, no top down, and no wind. —Thanks, Jeff.  Needless to say, it saves another trip out to my parents to return the car.

It was nice to spend the time with Jeff. I haven’t seen him since Wednesday morning, and we are both really busy this week so who knows when we will see each other next.

Sorry. I wish this post was better, but I’m fading fast.

-Kelly

ps. I’m getting my hair cut tomorrow. I don’t remember the last time I had it done.

Leave a Reply

