Hodge Podge

Last night Jeff and I went to Jax Cafe’ because I saw it on Groupon, it’s a restaurant I’ve really wanted to go to, and it is really close to my house. The food was amazing. I never had a better prime rib. Jeff was actually so full he needed a box at the end of the night–this never happens. We bought two groupons to Jax Cafe’ so we are going to try their Sunday Brunch, which I’ve heard is “heaven”.

I also watched “The Time Travelers Wife” last night. I haven’t read the book, and after seeing the movie, I don’t plan too. I know that the book is much better but I didn’t find the storyline interesting enough to add another book to my ever-growing list.

 Carli, a friend from AmeriCorps, and I are going to play tennis Wed. This is going to be epic. Since winter set in in October we only were able to play a few times. Maybe at the end of the summer we can be as good as the people next to us!

Issue: I have a 60 cent fine at the library and I’m not sure how to go about it. I’ve been able to check out books since, but I feel bad that I have a fine. Being a good citizen it really bothers me.

Okay, enough random for one night.

-Kelly

One response to “Hodge Podge

  1. Oh God, you kill me Kel. Jax is like one of my favorite restaurants of all time (and yes, the brunch is incredible). The rents had their rehearsal dinner there so it’s been a family retreat ever since. And yes, the prime rib is SO good. The Kat-fam had all purchased their groupons by 8 am that day. Love.life.

    And for what it’s worth, I think I have some ridiculous library fine and thus have the library fear. So does Miss Sam. You’re not alone.

Leave a Reply

