I heart the dentist

…not the dentist really, but my hygienist. She’s 26, has a few extra piercings in her ears, and is a talkative, pleasant, down-to-earth person. I’ve been seeing her for probably three years now, and only going every six months, but we still have a lot in common and get along well.  Although I’m sure she takes notes on my file to remember what’s going on with me (if you saw 60 people a week, you’d lose track, right?), I do remember what she’s up to as well. Let’s see… she’s from Eden Prairie, got her degree from the U, her mom is a hygienist as well, her boyfriend runs a bar previously owned by his parents, he just moved in with her (to her house that he owns) and his brother is also about to become a roommate, and she usually goes on a couple of domestic weekend trips a year with friends (NYC, Vegas, etc).

It doesn’t hurt that I take good care of my teeth too, so she never has to tell me that I’m doing something wrong. 🙂

-Katie*

Leave a Reply

