Humid

I hate hate hate the humidity. Nothing good comes of it. This weekend was the worst kind of humidity — the kind that comes after a rainstorm. Not only is the sky moist in anticipation of the rain, it leaves behind humidity as well. I like rain best when it brings a new, cool front behind it.

Heat and humidity makes it even more difficult to blow dry and straighten my hair. I just gave up on it this morning. Expect more giving-up this summer. Let’s see how few times I will straighten my hair for the next three months!

I have several large fans in my apartment, and my only windows face north, so that helped keep the conditions bearable today. There is a large wall a/c unit in my living room, but I don’t want to turn it on. A/C is bad for the environment, and I’m going to try to use it minimally this summer. Additionally, with only one unit to potentially cool the whole unit, I am sure it will use gobs of energy. I like having my Xcel bills at $14/month, and am not in a hurry to jack it up to $30 for a/c.

This is why summer is my least favorite season. The only saving grace: cabin trips!

-Katie*

Leave a Reply

