Weekend of Movies

This weekend has proved to be quite disappointing in the ways of Redbox. I think it’s a sad state of affairs when the best movie I watched all weekend was “Zombieland”. I know…sad. In the state of bad movies, I have learned survival skills of total global disasters from “Zombieland” and “The Road”. I learned from “XIII” that if the president is ever assassinated to blame his or her brother because he wants political power. Finally, if I am ever given the ultimatum to either press a button to get a million dollars while someone I’ve never met dies. I will choose not to press the button, thank you “The Box”.

The weekend has made a great turn around with the “Band of Brothers” marathon on Spike. Thankfully, my movie watching can take the form of 24-year-old male.

Some other great Memorial Day Movies include, “The Bridge on the River Kwai”, “Dr. Strangelove”, “The Deer Hunter”, “M*A*S*H”, “The General”, Saving Private Ryan”, and “Platoon”.    

Happy Memorial Day!

-Kelly

PS. I forgot to mention I did mange to watch “Fantastic Mr. Fox” on Friday. I would recommend it. My new favorite saying will be “Its one big cluster cuss”.

Leave a Reply

