wrapping

I used to be really good at wrapping presents, especially in junior high. Or maybe I wasn’t that good, but good enough for a teenager. Not really sure. But I definitely feel like my corners are not as crisp as they used to be. The one thing that I have become better at though is bow-tying. I spent a holiday season at Coach one year, which was not a good fit for me. I thought it would be a good idea, but no. Since I was such a lousy employee, I was regularly assigned to gift wrapping. This involved using a pre-formed, glossy box and tying a magenta bow around the outside.

They were very picky about how to tie the bow — it had to be the way where you could pull one of the loose ends and the whole ribbon would fall apart. I became an expert at it, and use it for every gift I give.  It will be on full display Sunday in Eden Prairie.

Thanks to those who came out for the birthday party yesterday!

-Katie*

Leave a Reply

