Life? Chaos.

Today I realized I’ll be out of town for eight consecutive weekends this summer. Three cabins, two weddings, two trips to NJ, and one to Chicago. I finally finished a project for Kat (which I hope she takes pics of since I forgot to!), and am now staring at four more in the pipeline. Plus the fact I haven’t scrapbooked since A YEAR AGO. And the constant job searching and applying. Oh, and I am just over two months away from leaving this apartment, to move to… an unknown location as of now. Then there’s the biking I haven’t done enough of, the yoga that keeps me sane and my arms looking like Michelle Obama’s (well not yet, but soon), and the basic such as cooking and cleaning that I am really falling behind on.

Could things be worse? Absolutely. I am so fortunate to have a fabulous group of people to hang out with, talk to, help me when needed (thank  you, Chris, for the help with the taxes!) and keep me busy enough to complain casually about. But I am pretty sure that my life will deteriorate into, “Even though it’s 83 degrees it looks like I’ll have to wear a long sleeved shirt to work today since I haven’t done laundry in three weeks,” within the next 10 days or so. Let’s hope I remember to bathe myself.

-Katie*

Leave a Reply

