Reading

When I was younger I read constantly, seriously I think my parents were concerned. I loved everything about reading. Once I got to college, however, I started hating reading. It was forced, way too much, and sometimes just plain unnecessary. Now that I’ve been out of college for two years I’ve began to appreciate my love for reading again. I’m in a book club with friends-and except my udder fail in not finishing the book for last month- I truly enjoy it.

Currently, book club is moving on to “The Shack”. I’m really excited about the book, because I’ve heard nothing but good things. I also have been trying to read on my own-I know, what a stretch. This includes “The Devil in the White City” and now “Their Last Suppers: Legends of History and Their Final Meals”.

I’m really excited about the last one. I’ve been waiting for about 6 months to get the book from the library. Not only does it give recipes, but it also gives a historical piece to the life of some of the major players throughout time. So the question is: Who wants to join me for Marilyn Monroe inspired mexican food? -Kelly.

(PS. I too will be out-of-town this weekend. My trip includes Larry the Cable Guy and a cattle show. The cowboy boots will be out in full force!)

Leave a Reply

