ah, to be young

I just turned a quarter of a century old. I do not freak out about my age. But the one thing I am not looking forward to is losing the politeness of male cashiers. I never thought about it until my mom mentioned that she gets better treatment with male cashiers when she is with me. Now I notice it all the time.

Today was the most blatant example. The guy at the Rack even went so far as to say, “What are you doing tonight?” Very forward.

Which was then followed up by, “You look tired.” Ouch.

-Katie*

Leave a Reply

