Opposites

While Kelly suffers through long, busy days at work, I have long, boring days at work. I’m in this limbo right now — my employment is scheduled to end July 30, I finished two major projects a couple of weeks ago, and I’m just sort of waiting. There has been some discussion of a creative funding agreement between the City and a non-profit, but they don’t want to ask the non-profit formally (I overheard an informal conversation) until I know for sure that I’d take it. And, I got a ray of hope from a really cool job, so I’m not going to pull the trigger on that yet.

And I don’t like talking about it much, since so much is up in the air and nothing confirmed yet. So, that’s the update. Hopefully Kelly gets more free time soon.

-Katie*

Leave a Reply

