Gearing up for fall

The signs are all too clear:

– planning trips between MN and NYC for the next four months

– Theta recruitment help

– scheduling the first four months of Sunday School teachers (omg, they moved me to preK-K… I’m scared)

– weather is heading somewhere closer to reasonable

– I already bought Nick’s Christmas present

– State Fair ads are up (I love the ads almost as much as I love the Fair)

– NFL training camps are up, and Favre is in the news again (sigh)

I’ll be unemployed for the first couple weeks of September (at least…), so hopefully I’ll be able to enjoy it. Volunteering, biking, yoga, moving in, and, God willing, scrapbooking and quilting.

-Katie*

Leave a Reply

