One year later: A non-retrospective

One year ago: Nick and I were learning how to co-habitate, I was getting over the kinks in my first job out of grad school, and generally being pretty positive.

Today: Moved into an attic room in a 3 room apt with two strangers, unemployed, and uncertain of what comes next.

I don’t really feel like I should be expanding on this too much since so much is still up in the air! While I may complain about life being really chaotic, it is currently settling in for a constant state of unsteadiness without much traction. I am signing up for more volunteer opportunities and making lists of places to apply to, but no movement towards where I want to be. Yet. Maybe in another month I’ll be able to write a 13-month retrospective.

-Katie*

One response to “One year later: A non-retrospective

  1. Pingback: One year anniversary | Two Minneapolitans

Leave a Reply

