Food News

It has been a while since I’ve updated my latest food adventuring so I thought I would update. My camera is on the fritz, so I apologize, but you’ll have to visualize.

For the August Book Club we were inspired by our southern themed book, so naturally I busted out the mac and cheese. I took a different spin and drew some inspiration from some Havarti Pesto cheese I recently tried. I made the pasta, mixed it with Havarti, white cheddar, and evaporated milk, and blended in some homemade pesto. For the topping I added extra white cheddar and panko bread crumbs. It was a major success.

Next, I grilled a peach. I’ve always heard they were yummy and was excited to finally fire up our grill for something other than brats and steak. To put the directions simply, you cut the peach in half, grill (low to medium heat) on the flat side for 4-5 minutes, flip over the peach and add something fun to the “pit ditch” (I added honey cream cheese), and grill for another 4-5 minutes. It was truly life changing.

-Kelly

PS, Who else is excited for a little football…too bad I’m stuck at work. Seriously, shouldn’t this be considered a holiday?

Leave a Reply

