So much volunteering!

In addition to upping my regular volunteer shifts to 2x/wk, I am signing up for bike-related events. Next week: counting bikes and peds in Mpls for their annual survey. It’s actually a pretty big deal, and I’m excited to help. Last night was also the organizational meeting for Sunday School so I picked a handful of dates. And tonight I’m helping with Recruitment.

When I was employed, my calendar was pretty basic. Regular work schedule, pretty regular yoga schedule, and 2-3 “events” per week to hang out with friends or whatever. But already my calendar is getting hit with all kinds of smaller appointments at all times of the day. Meeting with one of the Sunday School teachers to learn about this¬†curriculum. Picking up and dropping off friends from the airport. Despite having more time, it’s much harder to organize!

One of these smaller events next week is a meeting with a different manager at my former job to discuss part time, flexible contract work for her. Yeay! A little bit of income goes a long way.

-Katie*

Leave a Reply

