Quirk

As those of you who have been my roommate know, I am pretty lazy when it comes to the clock radio. I used my old phone for my alarm clock for two years, but otherwise I have used the basic $7 version that Target sells. It’s nothing special, of course, and is kind of finnicky. It’s incredibly difficult to get the tuning right to pick up the station you want.

My solution has been to wake up to static every day.  Martha thought this was tre weird. Nick was fine with it.

Every time you pick up the clock and set it back down, the dial moves just a little bit. And once every 2 or 3 months, the dial will actually land on a real station. Today was one of those days. I don’t know what station it was, but it sure was weird to hear a person instead of static.

-Katie*

Leave a Reply

