My own horror movie

I have never liked horror movies. Not sure why.

As I write this, I am living in my own horror movie. The cats that have come to kill* the mouse/mice in our house, and they sure love attention. This is fine, minus my allergies. Luckily I live in the attic so there is a door to my room and they don’t come visit.

I pet one once… ONCE!… and now both of them are scratching at my door. I feel like the heroine of a trashy movie. Not only are they making contact with the wood door, but the metal bar underneath, which makes tons of noise, and pushes the door bolt against the frame, sounding like a lock is being picked. And meowing. It feels like there are 15 cats coming to break their way in. It’s very dramatic.

*They seem to be content to just lay on the bed in the same spot all day. I don’t think they’ll actually kill the mouse, just scare it a way for a little while until the cats leave and it can come back.

-Katie*

2 responses to “My own horror movie

  1. Okay, that is exactly how Marcus would make our shopping list too, just so that I understand the magnitude of what exactly should be happening.

    We are all survivors.

  2. hahaha

    cat drama
    I love it

Leave a Reply

