DIY’er

It was time to transplant the sprouts to a final home. I live close to Gertens, which may or may not be a good thing come spring time.  

I went to Gertens thinking I could find a simple, yet unique planter for a decent price considering the time of the year. Well, my choices were very limited and very expensive. So I took the challenge to save money and be a little crafty.

Enjoy the journey,
Kelly
 

I went with simple terra-cotta pots for a total of $10. I wanted a simple maroon color to add some texture.

The spray paint was $4 and I guess I'm rockin' a little school spirit too.

Now the herbs are resting on the window sill, and they are growing like crazy. I saved about $15.

Leave a Reply

