Onward!

I finally got the fabric to start my new project. I promise I won’t bore you with too many posts about it, but I might post pics when I hit milestones.

*Note: The two blue-seeming colors are actually closer to periwinkle. It’s important to note that it leans purple instead of blue. When we checked out with the cashier and I mentioned the quilt would be for my friend, she looked at my friend and said, “The colors even look like you.” And it’s true! Best comment by a cashier ever.

This is the pattern from the book I’ll be making.

And, a bonus find: pansy fabric. I took what was left of the bolt.

First order of business: wash, dry, and iron the fabric. Too bad one of my neighbors is occupying the washer right now. 😦

-Katie*

Leave a Reply

