List season

I love lists, usually To Do lists. But my parents got me in the habit of making Christmas lists too, mostly for their own sanity. As an extended family we exchanged lists over Thanksgiving, so my mom would have me make a list about a week in advance.

My Magical List of Fantasy this year includes this. It’s stunning. Even though it’s an insect, I love it. Made by CDFA accessories designer of the year Alexis Bittar. What gets me most is that her use of gold isn’t overdone, subtle enough while still allowing sparkle. I’m not a huge gold person, but need more of it in my “collection.” This would be a good way to start, yes?

-Katie*

4 responses to “List season

  1. What a gorgeous brooch! There’s something about bugs encrusted in precious metals and gems that just never gets old.

  2. I don’t think I ever would have pegged you as a brooch girl, but it’s classic for sure! And you’re right, the gold isn’t overdone.

  3. I love it! I may be a little biased since I love bees…but it is a great way to add some gold to your collection, for sure.
    Much love,
    B

  4. Alexis Bittar does have cute things. When I worked at the “store” on Nicollet Mall in Minneapolis, we sold her stuff and they were unique things which is why I like it. I’m not a gold fan either but I agree that her stuff is understated. Good start to the collection!
    -P

Leave a Reply

