Life post job search

One of the biggest changes in my routine has been no longer actively job searching. I have unsubscribed to daily/weekly job services as they show up in my inbox. Washington County has a feature where you can suspend delivery until a specified time, so I put down next October, just in time to start looking for a job again. I have a list of websites to check periodically that I have not looked at in a week. This routine has been part of my life for so long (a year and a half) that I do feel a little weird not continuing with it. But I should enjoy the reprieve while I can, right?

Happy Thanksgiving all. My next post will likely expound on the details of how to have a Thanksgiving meal for only two people, cooked in a stranger’s kitchen with next to no fridge space. Exciting!

-Katie*

Leave a Reply

