Mozzarella Sticks are Not Tacky.

The Tacky Christmas Party was this weekend. I wish I was the one with all the pictures, because the sweaters in attendance were top-notch.

Since I’m not the type of the person to bring a bag chips and call it a party, I made home-made mozzarella sticks. They were actually pretty easy to make and tasted pretty yummy too. First Step: Take the string cheese and dust with flour. Step 2: Drop Cheese into egg mix.

Step 3: Roll in Bread crumbs.

Step 4: “Flash Freeze” for 20-30min.

Step 5: Fry the cheese in about an inch of hot oil. Sorry, the pictures didn’t turn out. Step 6: Enjoy.

Look on the “Delicious Dishes” page for the complete recipe. This was my first experience with hot oil without my Dad keeping close watch. Even though I was pretty imitated by this I came out alive with no burns!

Bon Appetit,

Kelly

4 responses to “Mozzarella Sticks are Not Tacky.

  1. These were SO good.
    Much love,
    B

  2. These were great babe. Seriously.

  3. and I’ll email you pictures this week 🙂

  4. Mmmm those look amazing!

    Kelly, i want you to be my personal chef. Done

Leave a Reply

