All the speed, 50% less driving

Cruise control is my new best friend. My old car didn’t have it and there isn’t much use for it in the Cities or NJ. But with all the driving I’ve done recently, I’ve learned to love it, hold it, caress it.

Even though the car is doing half the work for me, I still manage to stay awake and alert. (Of course, I was nothing but awake and alert on the final drive up here, thanks to completely ice-covered roads from Alexandria to Fergus Falls, which precluded the use of CC.) It just feels more like gliding along the highway than muscling a machine down the road.

The new car also has a little light that goes off when your car is efficiently using fuel. Thanks to CC, I’m able to hit that sweet spot more frequently.

-Katie*

Leave a Reply

