I live in a small town

Today there were only two of us in yoga class. This is pretty unusual, since there are typically around 15. I recognized the other girl, mostly by her unique mat, as being in my other classes too. Since there were only two of us, there was a little bit of chatting and taking more time to get poses right.

After classes we continued chatting while we were bundling up to go home. Since I walk to class, this involves my new gigantic boots and snowpants. She asked where I lived — maybe she could give me a ride. I said, “Oh not too far, right behind the library.” “Really? I live next to Wright Funeral Home.” “Um, I do too!”

So yes, I live in the same building as a girl my age from yoga. Even her parking spot is right next to mine. I made a new friend today?

mind = blown

-Katie*

Leave a Reply

