Out of the Stone Age

So I can’t believe that I haven’t mentioned my new computer. The purchase was prompted when Jeff borrowed my computer for a matter of five minutes to find something online. He said enough was enough and I needed to move on from my “chisel and stone block”.

With the new computer this girl no longer has the slowest internet speeds possible, I don’t need to prop my screen against something, and my battery now lasts longer than 2 minutes. It was a Groundhog’s day miracle.

It’s an HP Probook and I love it so far. I really want to do some fancy stuff with this computer, like actually connect it to a printer and actually get an updated version of MS Word.

I’m sorry if this post was totally lame and geeky but I finally have technology to match the times. I am so much cooler now.

Leave a Reply

