Friend Date

I had my first friend date tonight. After agonizing with Amy, we decided that a mall/shopping trip was a good neutral activity to participate in. So I asked her out, she accepted, and we had a date. It went pretty well, I think, with her bordering on the oversharing side (but in a good way, strangely). Not sure if it’ll be repeated, but I’m just glad I went and did it.

UPDATE: Her best friend is coming up on Saturday and asked if I wanted to hang out with them. This must be what Formal Recruitment feels like.

-Katie*

One response to “Friend Date

  1. Verdict = Accepted.

Leave a Reply

