Daily Archives: February 24, 2011

Vices

I conducted a scientific poll, and Milky Way Dark Minis are the greatest office snack ever. Preferably if they are in a small bowl at the front desk. I can’t imagine what it would be like to have a whole bag of them in my office drawer.

I have, however, succumbed to chewing gum. I’ve been doing a lot of mapping at work, which is pretty tedious. I get the craving to eat earlier and earlier in the day due to boredom and looking for something else to do besides map. This usually means eating my lunch way before the lunch hour. But this week I starting chewing gum to hold off whatever fake food cravings I’m having.

Of course, gum is one of the most obnoxious things you could buy in a grocery store or gas station. I promised myself I’ll never chew it outside of my office, and never in front of anyone else. It’s sooooo unattractive. But for my own limited purposes, I’ll give it a shot.

-Katie*

Saving for Picturesque Day

I’ve always wanted a SLR camera. This is very necessary if I plan to be Ree Drummond someday.

I’ve had my eye on this guy for the past few weeks. 9318954 Larger Front

It is a Canon EOS Digital Rebel. One thing I’ve learned in this quest, SLR cameras are not cheap, which requires saving. This a good thing though because good things come to those who wait. I’m expecting to get the camera in August–which is perfect timing for me.