Waiting

Sorry for the lack of posts. Everything interesting that I do isn’t blog-ready yet, and everything else is pretty boring. Maybe the most exciting thing was a baking spree over the weekend. I made full batches of chocolate chip cookies, oatmeal scones, and homemade pretzels. Nummy. I rendered a chicken pot pie near inedible yesterday, and will attempt a pizza with homemade dough later this week.

All the excitement will come this weekend when I’m in Mpls though. I have a pretty big To Do list, which includes buying a certain kind of work sock at the Target in Minnetonka. There are Targets in Fargo and Moorhead, and they both manage to not have this certain sock every single time I go. I feel like folks in Rural America who go to WalMart twice a year to stock up on essentials.

-Katie*

Leave a Reply

