Our “9 Month” Anniversary*

*Title disclaimer: Yes, I realize “9 Months” is not an anniversary.

Jeff and I don’t celebrate every month we’ve been dating, we never did, and at this point we are past the toddler stage so it would be quite ridiculous.

Jeff and I went on our first date February 29th, 2008.  So naturally, we recently celebrated our “nine month” anniversary. This is usually Jeff’s joke and I don’t like it one bit. We are like that sad kid who doesn’t know when to celebrate their birthday, and feels like it doesn’t have any special significance.

Jeff and I definitely played it low-key. I had to work until 9pm, and when I came home Jeff had tacos ready and these pretty guys.

I must admit I’ve been a pretty lucky girl these past 3 years.

Leave a Reply

