Unproductive

(note: more flood pictures posted to Facebook… looks like we’ll be hitting a new 3rd highest flood record at least… depends on how much rain we get in the next few days)

I sure can avoid work if I want to. I got very little work done in the office, and then I came home and found reasons not to do it here, too. It’s incredibly irresponsible of me, but it’s hard to fight. Tonight I made cupcakes, so there’s something to show for my inability to focus.

I also engaged in some roommate bonding time. She’s moving out at the end of May, and we don’t have a whole lot in common, but I was so dedicated to not working that we managed to have a pretty good conversation.

One response to “Unproductive

  1. does that mean you have to find a new roomie?

Leave a Reply

