Rooster-like Reflexes

Has anyone else been getting a 4:30am wake up call from the sun?

For the past two weeks, thanks to my internal rooster I’ve been waking up at 4:30am when the bedroom is filled with the beautiful morning glow of sunshine. I’m seriously wide awake for 15-30minutes. Thankfully, I finally pass out again from pure exhaustion and then promptly hit snooze for 15minutes to make up for lost time when my alarm goes off.

Because of new found love hatred for sunshine at 4:30am I’m considering growing up and finally getting some curtains, but because my love for Nate Berkus doesn’t actually translate to designing anything, I need help. Currently we are living with a red duvet cover and gray sheets.

Should we go with curtains or black-out shades? Which color? Feel free to share your thoughts!

 

Leave a Reply

