Daily Archives: August 15, 2010

Worth It!

Working Sunday afternoon/evening does have it advantages. Also,  since I’ve gone through two Comcast appointments with still no sign of internet, I took advantage of the Styleathon on Ruelala. Let me just say-Worth it.

“Free People” tends to sell hippy type clothing, but who could pass up this tunic, especially with the fall weather we are having.  If you are not a member of Ruelala yet, be one. It will change your life. -Kelly

PS. We have been terrible at updating. Once I’m back with the rest of the world with the thing called the “internet” I promise to play catch up because this girl does have things to update you all on.

“It’s a helluva town…”

I love New York. Probably because I’ve never actually lived there. Nick and I decided quite a long time ago that we don’t want to live there, but we really love visiting.

But I am pretty sick of reading New York-related books. It started with “Thanks for Coming” and then “Girls in Trucks.” I think there was another one in there, but I forgot. Now it’s “In the Context of No Context.” I understand that New York is an incredibly city with millions of perspectives, but every book sounds exactly like the other one. (Except maybe Thanks for Coming, which is a distinctly Brooklyn book.) They all have the “look at me in the big city, facing these challenges” theme. I can’t find a better way of describing it than that.

Maybe it’s that I only love *my* New York, and not everyone else’s.

-Katie*