Daily Archives: August 18, 2010

quickie

Without a roommate, I don’t clean as much as I used to. And with move out only two weeks away (!!!!!!!!!!!!) I am postponing it more so I can put all my energy into the Final Clean.

Result? I didn’t clean up my clipped nails just now.

-Katie*

Playing Catch Up

One of my favorite activities–watching TV. I know, not super exciting, but it means I can lounge on the couch and veg. This hasn’t happened as of late because with the move we have had to set up our cable–and it was quiet the process. I have strong feelings about the monopoly that Comcast has in the Twin Cities Area, and I’m not a huge fan-but I do love the “On Demand” option.

I love “Mad Men” and haven’t been able to watch the past 3 episodes, but with On Demand it’s no problem. I can’t wait to catch up. “Project Runway” is on On Demand too. Thank God, because this girl works during its hours. Finally, since I always forget about “Top Chef”, I can cross that one off too.

Life is so much easier when things adapt to you. -Kelly