Daily Archives: August 16, 2010

Back to Reality

Awesome things that have happened on vacation:

– lunch with a friend who announced his wife is now pregnant

– stumbling upon a Brooklyn Industries on Bleeker Street

Magnolia cupcake at 11am

– day trip at Governor’s Island, including serious hammock time and kayaking

– seeing my two former roommates

– cooking and cleaning with my man (we’re weird, but we’re a good team)

– checking out the newest park, Brooklyn Bridge Park

Things that are not cool:

– It’s really only one thing: The job that I mentioned in a previous post, about how this one non-profit that I really like wants to give me a job… they emailed the job description, and it’s not a “let’s tailor this so only Katie* is qualified.” It’s more of a “paralegal certification helpful but not required” situation. So I’m giving myself exactly 50% that I’ll really get it. And it’s depressing, for reasons in a different post.

-Katie*